I can’t believe how much people work here sometimes, including kids. I’m lucky in my schedule in that I have every weekend off, but most people have every other weekend off. I found out that even some of my little babies 1-2 years old spend the night at the school in dormitories all week. One years old! And they only see their parents on the weekends! I got a taste of this grueling schedule this week, when we had to make up for the Mid-Autumn festival days over the weekend. This means I was working straight from Friday to Thursday, an exhausting trial for me and the norm for most of the other teachers here. Being the big clothes dork that I am, sometimes getting dressed in the mornings was the only way I could get pumped about the day! Here’s my super long week in outfit form.

friday
Friday

Saturday: work shirt
Saturday

Sunday
Sunday

Monday
Monday

Tuesday: big shirt day
Tuesday

equestrian print wednesday
Wednesday

Thursday is robin egg blue day
Thursday

