my school
This is my school as seen from outside the front gates. There is an observatory in that metal ball, but I haven’t checked it out yet.

come and knock on my door
Do come in. This is my front door. It’s in a hallway with similar doors, most of which have some kind of picture or collage covering the window for privacy and a little personal touch. Mine is from Fall Vogue, of course. (That’s what I want to look like all season).

Here are some different shots of my room:
my room
my room
my room
my room

my room
my toilet and shower

That’s my little sink and bathroom. Yes, my toilet and my shower are in the same little closet, but it’s really not that bad as long as you remember to remove the toilet paper before bathing!!!

Across the hall is an identical room set up as a kitchen. Yes, to them, ‘kitchen’ means two hot plates to cook on. The two other foreign teachers have their own little kitchen areas but we decided to combine into one space and have a communal area.

kitchen area
kitchen area

Typical scene in the neighborhood right outside of school:
homelessness

Fresh noodle restaurant I frequent (noodles made by this cute teenage boy to order!)
fresh noodles
mmm fresh noodles

Yum.

